Mitsubishi Motors Corporation is a Japan-based Multinational Automotive Manufacturer with its headquartered in Minato, Japan. Earlier named Mitsubishi Shipbuilding Co. Ltd, the company introduced Japan's first series-production automobile – Model A in 1917.

In 1934, Mitsubishi Shipbuilding Co. Ltd merged with Mitsubishi Aircraft Co. and was jointly known as Mitsubishi Heavy Industries. The Mitsubishi Motor Corporation, commonly known as MMC, was established in 1970 as a wholly-owned subsidiary of Mitsubishi Heavy Industries.

Mitsubishi India offers a total of 3 car models. The list of Mitsubishi cars in the country comprises of 3 SUV cars. The manufacturer offers one petro model, nine diesel models. Some of the popular Mitsubishi cars in India include Mitsubishi Pajero Sport, Mitsubishi Montero, and Mitsubishi Outlander.